Texans Odds and Betting Trends NFL Houston Texans Odds and Predictions

Bet on Houston Texans

As the NFL’s newest team, the Houston Texans don’t have much of a history. On the other hand, the Texans are the sole NFL team whose entire existence has been in the age on online sports betting. And until the 10s and their six AFC South titles between 2011 and ’19, Houston was a great bet – if you were betting against ’em…  

Top Sportsbooks to Bet on the Texans Today

50% up to $1,000 Signup Bonus

Get the latest betting odds & lines for NFL Futures at BetOnline Sportsbook for betting on your favorite sport and snag a huge sign-up bonus.

Double Your 1st Deposit Up To $1000

MyBookie is one of the best sportsbooks to bet on the NFL at all times. They have options for the preseason, future odds and money lines. Check them out for sure today!

Double Your First Deposit Up To $500 + $20 Casino Chip

Learn about the latest NFL sports betting lines, live NFL betting, and more with online sports betting at XBet.

In the 15 seasons running from 2006 to ’20, the worst team in week 3 was the Houston Texans at 3-12 SU/5-10 ATS. Four teams went 4-11 in the span: the Cleveland Browns (8-6-1 ATS), Tampa Bay Buccaneers (7-8 ATS), Arizona Cardinals (5-10 ATS) and San Francisco 49ers (5-10 ATS). The worst team to bet, however, was the Los Angeles Chargers, who went such 3-10-1 in the span.

Houston Texans Betting News for June 2024

Houston Texans Game Schedule 2024: (28 games)

Saturday, 14 Aug: Houston Texans vs Green Bay Packers at Lambeau Field

Sunday, 19 Sep: Houston Texans vs Cleveland Browns at FirstEnergy Stadium

Sunday, 03 Oct: Houston Texans vs Buffalo Bills at Highmark Stadium

Sunday, 10 Oct: New England Patriots vs Houston Texans at NRG Stadium

Sunday, 24 Oct: Houston Texans vs Arizona Cardinals at State Farm Stadium

Sunday, 28 Nov: New York Jets vs Houston Texans at NRG Stadium

Sunday, 02 Jan: Houston Texans vs San Francisco 49ers at Levi's Stadium

Saturday, 28 Aug: Tampa Bay Buccaneers vs Houston Texans at NRG Stadium

Thursday, 23 Sep: Carolina Panthers vs Houston Texans at NRG Stadium

Sunday, 17 Oct: Houston Texans vs Indianapolis Colts at Lucas Oil Stadium

Sunday, 31 Oct: Los Angeles Rams vs Houston Texans at NRG Stadium

Sunday, 12 Dec: Seattle Seahawks vs Houston Texans at NRG Stadium

Sunday, 11 Sep: Indianapolis Colts vs Houston Texans at NRG Stadium

Sunday, 18 Sep: Houston Texans vs Denver Broncos at Empower Field at Mile High

Sunday, 25 Sep: Houston Texans vs Chicago Bears at Soldier Field

Sunday, 02 Oct: Los Angeles Chargers vs Houston Texans at NRG Stadium

Sunday, 09 Oct: Houston Texans vs Jacksonville Jaguars at TIAA Bank Field

Saturday, 22 Oct: Houston Texans vs Las Vegas Raiders at Allegiant Stadium

Sunday, 30 Oct: Tennessee Titans vs Houston Texans at NRG Stadium

Thursday, 03 Nov: Philadelphia Eagles vs Houston Texans at NRG Stadium

Sunday, 13 Nov: Houston Texans vs New York Giants at MetLife Stadium

Sunday, 20 Nov: Washington Football Team vs Houston Texans at NRG Stadium

Sunday, 27 Nov: Houston Texans vs Miami Dolphins at Hard Rock Stadium

Sunday, 04 Dec: Cleveland Browns vs Houston Texans at NRG Stadium

Sunday, 11 Dec: Houston Texans vs Dallas Cowboys at AT&T Stadium

Sunday, 18 Dec: Kansas City Chiefs vs Houston Texans at NRG Stadium

Saturday, 24 Dec: Houston Texans vs Tennessee Titans at Nissan Stadium

Sunday, 01 Jan: Jacksonville Jaguars vs Houston Texans at NRG Stadium

Latest Posts

The Houston Texans

The Houston Texans were founded in 2002 so as to bring the awkward league of 31 teams to a sublime 32, not to mention addressing the grievous lack of a NFL team for a top-10 U.S. market located in the football-nuttiest state in the country. (No NFL in L.A.? Imaginable. Houston without an NFL franchise? Preposterous!) The current incarnation of the Texans is the third high-level football team to bear the name after the American Football League’s Dallas Texans in the early 1960s and the Houston Texans of the World Football League in ’69.

As is traditional in North American sports expansion teams, the process of choosing a team name was made public; also as usual, the best and most interesting name was not chosen. “Texans” was ultimately selected as the team name based on marketing surveys conducted by the NFL, besting a field of five which included the generic Stallions, the weak Bobcats, the godawful Wildcatters and the Apollos, clearly the proper name. Come on: Not only is it utterly original, it’s also in line with the city’s, likesay, other sports teams, the Astros and Rockets.

The Houston Texans’ first-ever draft pick was would-be franchise quarterback David Carr out of Fresno State, and in the 2002 NFL Draft’s second round, the new team went with Florida Gators WR Jabar Gaffney. And the brand-new team wowed fans instantly by winning (SU and ATS) their opening game over the now-hated Dallas Cowboys.

Unfortunately, those 2002 Houston Texans turned back into pumpkins real quick after week 1. The team would finish worst in the league in win-loss record and most offensive statistical categories and set the tone for many seasons to come. Carr was sacked an insane 76 times that season; though the Texans (or any team in history) would be as ridiculously porous again, some six seasons would pass before a Texans OL would hold opponents to under 2.0 sacks per game. Carr and later Matt Shaub were essentially sacked and concussed out of the league thanks to shabby OLs.

Additionally, though Gaffney’s best years would ultimately come with the New England Patriots, the no. 33 overall pick was symbolic of Texans teams right up to the present in that at least one franchise WR is on the roster every year to help beef up fantasy football stats – think Andre Johnson and DeAndre Hopkins.

Joining the Texans for 2011 was the no. 11 overall pick in the draft, one J.J. Watt. Not coincidentally, the Texans posted their second-ever winning season, the offense outscored the opposition by over 100 points and the team earned its first-ever postseason bid. Between ’11 and ’16, the Houston defense (since Watt, adding Jadeveon Clowney and Whintey Mercilus into the mix) was top-10 in points allowed four times and yardage allowed five, leading to four playoff bids but little success in the postseason.

When the team luckily landed QB DeShaun Watson of Clemson in the 2017 NFL Draft, Texans fans figured the team was heading into a golden age, perhaps even a Super Bowl bid. And then, well, you know.

So after 20 seasons, how may we assess the Houston Texans’ kindness to NFL bettors? You may be surprised. The numbers say…

    • First 10 seasons (2002-2011): 66-96 SU/79-78-5 ATS

    • Second 10 (2012-2021): 77-92 SU/74-91-4 ATS



Thinking about betting the Houston Texans this season? If their short history is any evidence, little suggests that this will be the year for the NFL’s youngest franchise. Believe it or not, the Texans have become notably worse Against The Spread (ATS) since their 10th season in 2011 and therefore the best bet is probably to wager on the opposition for the foreseeable future…