NY Giants Odds and Betting Trends NFL New York Giants Odds and Predictions

With Daniel Jones playing like this, Giants can dream of the Super Bowl

Bet on New York Giants

In 50+ years of post-merger NFL history, the New York Giants have enjoyed intermittent success, winning a Super Bowl (SU and ATS) in each decade from the 1980s and 2010s. The glorious payoff runs and bet payoffs have been sandwiched by some long stale spells, like the entire 1970s, the second half of the 90s, the late 2010s/early 2020s. Are the Giants worth betting in any given regular season? It depends. Are the Giants a good bet in the playoffs? Nope: They’re a fantastic bet, especially against the spread (ATS)…

Top Sportsbooks to Bet on the NY Giants Today

Bet on Football: 50% Welcome Bonus up to $1,000

SportsBetting.ag is your ‘top spot’ for the best in sports betting excitement. No matter what your favorite game might be you’ll find it on the board along with a huge variety of sports and betting options.

50% up to $1,000 Signup Bonus

Get the latest betting odds & lines for NFL Futures at BetOnline Sportsbook for betting on your favorite sport and snag a huge sign-up bonus.

Double Your 1st Deposit Up To $1000

MyBookie is one of the best sportsbooks to bet on the NFL at all times. They have options for the preseason, future odds and money lines. Check them out for sure today!

Through the 35 games since Daniel Jones was named starting QB, his New York Giants went a pitiable 10-25 SU (a .286 winning percentage, or about 5 wins in a 17-game season). The Giants are an expected 17-18 ATS in the D. Jones Era and the under in these games was 21-14…

New York Giants Betting News for May 2023

New York Giants Game Schedule 2023: (30 games)

Saturday, 14 Aug: New York Jets vs New York Giants at MetLife Stadium

Sunday, 29 Aug: New England Patriots vs New York Giants at MetLife Stadium

Sunday, 03 Oct: New York Giants vs New Orleans Saints at Caesars Superdome

Sunday, 07 Nov: Las Vegas Raiders vs New York Giants at MetLife Stadium

Sunday, 02 Jan: New York Giants vs Chicago Bears at Soldier Field

Sunday, 22 Aug: New York Giants vs Cleveland Browns at FirstEnergy Stadium

Thursday, 16 Sep: New York Giants vs Washington Football Team at FedExField

Sunday, 17 Oct: Los Angeles Rams vs New York Giants at MetLife Stadium

Monday, 01 Nov: New York Giants vs Kansas City Chiefs at Geha Field at Arrowhead Stadium

Monday, 22 Nov: New York Giants vs Tampa Bay Buccaneers at Raymond James Stadium

Sunday, 05 Dec: New York Giants vs Miami Dolphins at Hard Rock Stadium

Sunday, 12 Dec: New York Giants vs Los Angeles Chargers at SoFi Stadium

Sunday, 26 Dec: New York Giants vs Philadelphia Eagles at Lincoln Financial Field

Sunday, 12 Sep: Denver Broncos vs New York Giants at MetLife Stadium

Sunday, 26 Sep: Atlanta Falcons vs New York Giants at MetLife Stadium

Sunday, 11 Sep: New York Giants vs Tennessee Titans at Nissan Stadium

Sunday, 18 Sep: Carolina Panthers vs New York Giants at MetLife Stadium

Monday, 26 Sep: Dallas Cowboys vs New York Giants at MetLife Stadium

Sunday, 02 Oct: Chicago Bears vs New York Giants at MetLife Stadium

Sunday, 09 Oct: New York Giants vs Green Bay Packers at Lambeau Field

Sunday, 16 Oct: Baltimore Ravens vs New York Giants at MetLife Stadium

Saturday, 22 Oct: New York Giants vs Jacksonville Jaguars at TIAA Bank Field

Sunday, 30 Oct: New York Giants vs Seattle Seahawks at Lumen Field

Sunday, 13 Nov: Houston Texans vs New York Giants at MetLife Stadium

Sunday, 20 Nov: Detroit Lions vs New York Giants at MetLife Stadium

Thursday, 24 Nov: New York Giants vs Dallas Cowboys at AT&T Stadium

Sunday, 04 Dec: Washington Football Team vs New York Giants at MetLife Stadium

Sunday, 11 Dec: Philadelphia Eagles vs New York Giants at MetLife Stadium

Saturday, 24 Dec: New York Giants vs Minnesota Vikings at U.S. Bank Stadium

Sunday, 01 Jan: Indianapolis Colts vs New York Giants at MetLife Stadium

Latest Posts

The New York Giants

First playing in the NFL in 1925, the New York Giants didn’t take long to start winning, putting together an 11-1 regular season in ’27 and winning their first NFL title. The Giants rose the level of perpetual title threat in the 30s under head coach Steve Owen. Over 24 seasons spanning from 1930 to ’53, Owen’s Giants were good for a cumulative 153-100-17 record, a .605 winning percentage; in those two dozen years, the Giants played in 10 championship games, though only winning two.

The New York teams of the mid-1950s to early 60s typically included a fair share of All-Pros and future Hall of Famers, led by RB Frank Gifford through much of the span. The Giants played in six title games between 1956 and ’63 while four times winning 10 or more of the 14 regular-season games, but only the relatively unheralded ’56 Giants would win a title after going 8-3-1 in the regular season.

The Super Bowl era for a few reasons were unkind to the Giants from 1965 and straight through the 70s. In these 15 years, the Giants managed just two seasons of better than .500 winning percentage and five times went 3-11 SU or worse.

Competitiveness returned to the Giants In the 1980s, as a powerhouse on both sides of the ball with notables like Phil Simms, Joe Morris and only one of the greatest to ever play the game, Lawrence Taylor, all coached by the legendary Bill Parcells was assembled. These Giants won two Super Bowls: The tormenting of John Elway and the Denver Broncos in XXI then the upset win over the Buffalo Bills, the latter thanks in no small part to the schemes of then-Giants defensive coordinator Bill Belichick. The also made the playoffs five times from the1985 through ’90 seasons.

The 1990s and early 2000s were successful enough to keep things interesting for bettors and fans, including the Giants’ sole SU/ATS Super Bowl loss, to the Ravens in XXXV, But the years following 2004 are certainly looked upon by the lifelong diehards – not to mention the bettors who consistently got some long odds and/or generous pointspreads – as the team’s golden age.

With Tom Coughlin as coach and Eli Manning at QB, the New York Football Giants got into the playoffs the team’s finest ever. Between 2005 and ’11, Coughlin’s Giants made the playoffs five times and took those two wins over the Patriots in the big game. A pair of oddities about the Couglin/Manning Giants:

    • From 2004-2015, the Giants were an outstanding 8-3 SU/9-2 ATS in playoff games, all eight wins came in just two playoff runs, each naturally culminating in Super Bowl wins; and

    • these Giants went 3-2 SU/5-0 ATS against the Belichick/Brady Patriots. The other 30 NFL teams went a cumulative 53-159 SU/87-119-6 ATS against New England in all games.

Since Tom Coughlin left in 2015 and Eli’s consecutive-games streak ignominiously ended in ’17, well … this is the desert amidst the oases of Super Bowl fortune that characterize New York Giants football history…



If history teaches NFL bettors one thing, It is this: When the New York Giants are in the playoffs, you bet on them. Though in the 50 seasons between 1970 and 2019, the G-Men played in the postseason 18 times at an impressive 20-12 SU/23-9 ATS pace. What’s more, the Giants almost always get more lucrative for betting as the playoffs progress: After the wildcard round, they’re 14-7 SU/15-6 ATS in all playoff games, 5-0 SU/ATS in NFC conference championship games. and 4-1 SU/ATS in Super Bowls.

And in the playoffs, even when the Giants lose, they win: In all true road playoff games, New York was just 1-3 SU historically but still went *3-1* against the spread. One more time, NFL bettors: In the playoffs, bet on the New York Giants.